Persona 5 vocalist Lyn Inaizumi to perform at The Game Awards pre-show

One Last Surprise

Geoff Keighley, producer and host of The Game Awards 2020 continues to reveal names for the online event’s star-studded roster. Having already revealed the socially-distanced attendance of faces such as Tom Holland, Gal Gadot, Brie Larson, Josef Fares, Keanu Reeves, Pearl Jam, and even film director Christopher Nolan, Keighley has also announced that the pre-show will also feature the musical talents of Persona 5 vocalist Lyn.

Lyn Inaizumi (known by her stage name of simply “Lyn”) is no stranger to the Persona faithful, having heard the Japanese jazz singer perform vocals for the Persona 5, Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth, and Persona 5 Strikers soundtracks. No details have been released regarding her TGA 2020 set, but I wouldn’t be surprised if we hear Persona 5 Strikers’ theme song “You Are Stronger”, given that Atlus recently confirmed the release date for the musou-like spin-off.

While the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic will render this year’s TGA a more low-key affair than usual, kudos to Keighley for promoting such a star-studded lineup of talent from across the spectrum of media. The “A-lister” vibe is no doubt helping to give the awards ceremony an Oscars-style buzz throughout the wider media industry.

The Game Awards 2020 pre-show will air tomorrow, December 10, at 15:30 PT / 18:30 ET / 00:30 BST and will be followed by the main show at the top of the hour.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.