New Dragon Quest mobile game to be announced next week

Monster in My Pocket

Square Enix has made an announcement of an announcement, as the famous publisher will be holding a live stream on June 3 to reveal an all new Dragon Quest game, currently in development for mobile platforms.

Hosted by Kazuo Tokumitsu and Rio Hirai, the presentation will feature comedian Kazuhiro Ozawa and Dragon Quest designer Yuji Horii. Obviously there are no details as of yet – they’ll all be coming at the presentation itself – but Square has noted that the new title will provide a never-before-seen Dragon Quest experience.

If you want to check out the presentation for yourself, then it will be available to watch on the official Japanese Square Enix YouTube channel. The presentation will take place June 3 at 12:00 JST, which is June 2 20:00 PT / 23:00 ET.

New mobile Dragon Quest game being announced this week [Gematsu / Famitsu]

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse