Mystery of the Emblem stars headed to Fire Emblem Heroes next week

She moves in mysterious ways

The beat(ing) goes on for mobile battle title Fire Emblem Heroes, as Nintendo drops a new trailer showcasing the next quartet of warriors headed to the free-to-play title’s absolute army of a roster next week.

The four new characters all hail from 2010 Nintendo DS title New Mystery of the Emblem, which itself is a remake of 1994 Super Famicom release Mystery of the Emblem. Joining the roster are master thief Julian, solemn cleric Lena and both male and female variants of Mystery‘s noble protagonist, Kris. You can check out each character and their battle abilities in the trailer below.


As is the modus operandi of most Fire Emblem Heroes updates, the new heroes will be accompanied by a new story chapter: “Violent Fantasies.” The new Summoning Event will go live in-game on July 20 at 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 07:00 BST.

Fire Emblem Heroes
is available now on iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Managing Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse