More Ratchet & Clank Rift Apart gameplay to debut at gamescom

Lady Lombax returns?

Sony Interactive Entertainment and Insomniac Games will debut fresh gameplay footage from Ratchet & Clank Rift Apart during gamescom’s Opening Night Live presentation.

As revealed by show host Geoff Keighley, Thursday’s stream will feature all-new gameplay demonstration taken directly from the PS5 adventure, which made its official debut during June’s PlayStation Future of Gaming presentation back. The new “uncut” video will feature a “full demo playthrough,” according to Insomniac’s James Stevenson, so we’ll be able to see our heroes, (and their enemies), in all of their shiny, ray-traced glory.


The demo will then be followed by a brief Q&A session between host Keighley and members of the development team. Here’s hoping we learn more about Rift Apart‘s wild, world-warping ways and, most importantly, the mysterious new playable character who I’ve dubbed “Lady Lombax,” in lieu of her official name reveal.

You can check out the Opening Night Live stream over on the official gamescom YouTube channel. The presentation begins Thursday, August 27 at 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 BST.

Ratchet & Clank Rift Apart is currently in development for PS5.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse