Monster Hunter Rise stream featuring ‘news and reveals’ set for January 7

Society’s arms of control

Monster Hunter fans looking forward to the upcoming Switch release Monster Hunter Rise will be pleased to hear that more info will be heading their way later this week. Developer Capcom has announced a fact-filled live stream, set to take place on Thursday, January 7.

The Monster Hunter Rise Digital Event will feature a panel consisting of director Yasunori Ichinose and producer Ryozo Tsujimoto, who will be offering up “big news and reveals” concerning this latest jaunt into the beast-filled undergrowth. The stream will also include a brand new trailer, as well as a date for the eagerly-awaited demo, which is set to arrive sometime this month.

Best of all, the stream will be broadcast with English subtitles, so western fans can get in on the action as it happens. The Monster Hunter Rise Digital Event will take place Thursday, January 7 at 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 BST and can be viewed on the official Monster Hunter YouTube and Twitch channels. Bring your best Switch Axe.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse