Midway unveils full roster for NBA Ballers: Chosen One…where art thou, Spud?

This morning, Midway passed along the long-awaited (well, by somebody…right?) list of Ballers who will be playable in their upcoming arcade basketball title, NBA Ballers: Chosen One. The full list features 81 NBA stars altogether: 67 present-day ballers, alongside 14 of the game’s legendary players.

They also put together a short montage that shows off in-game renders of each of the Ballers’ faces, as well as some previously unseen game footage. You can check that out above; the complete roster (in no particular order) is available after the jump, so you can start your cheering and/or complaining in the comments.

It’s a pretty solid group of players, and there’s plenty of variety, even among the legends. But how can you have an arcade basketball game, which is ostensibly all about doing crazy things with a basketball (including dunking), and not include Spud Webb? I call shenanigans!

NBA Ballers: Chosen One will be out for the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 on April 21st.

In-Game Roster

Jason Kidd
Vince Carter
Andre Iguodala
Andre Miller
Ray Allen
Paul Pierce
Kevin Garnett
Chris Bosh
Andre Bargnani
Stephon Marbury
Nate Robinson
Zach Randolph
Chauncey Billups
Rasheed Wallace
Lebron James
Larry Hughes
Jermaine O’Neal
Danny Granger
Kirk Hinrich
Ben Wallace
Michael Redd
Andrew Bogut
Shaquille O’Neal
Dwyane Wade
Ricky Davis
Gilbert Arenas
Antawn Jamison
Rashard Lewis
Dwight Howard
Jameer Nelson
Jason Richardson
Gerald Wallace
Adam Morrison
Joe Johnson
Josh Smith
Al Horford
Carmelo Anthony
Allen Iverson
Marcus Camby
Andrei Kirilenko
Carlos Boozer
Kevin Durant
Luke Ridnour
Sebastian Telfair
Al Jefferson
Greg Oden
Brandon Roy
Steve Nash
Amare Stoudemire
Elton Brand
Sam Cassell
Kobe Bryant
Lamar Odom
Ron Artest
Mike Bibby
Baron Davis
Stephen Jackson
Tim Duncan
Tony Parker
Dirk Nowitzki
Jason Terry
Pau Gasol
Mike Miller
Chris Paul
Peja Stojakovic
Yao Ming
Tracy McGrady


Moses Malone
Darryl Dawkins
Julius Erving
Larry Bird
Bill Russell
Walt Frazier
Oscar Robertson
Dominique Wilkins
Pete Maravich
Clyde Drexler
Magic Johnson
James Worthy
Wilt Chamberlain
George Gervin

Samit Sarkar