LL, Onyx, Ludacris join Def Jam Rapstar soundtrack

4mm Games, Terminal Reality, and Def Jam Interactive have revealed a handful of new tracks for its upcoming title, Def Jam Rapstar, and the game’s looking more and more like a mix-tape I lost when moving my stuff out of my first college dorm. That’s a good thing, by the way (although I wish I could find that tape).

New tracks include:

  • A Tribe Called Quest –  “Scenario”
  • Big Pun featuring Joe – “Still Not A Player”
  • Jim Jones – “We Fly High”
  • LL Cool J – “Mama Said Knock You Out”
  • Ludacris – “Stand Up”
  • Onyx – “Slam”
  • RUN DMC – “Run’s House”

Additionally, Cool & Dre and DJ Khali have been announced to be providing instrumental beats, “Epidemic” and “The Good Doctor” respectively, for the game’s freestyle mode. Previously announced to be providing tracks were Just Blaze and DJ Premiere.

Def Jam Rapstar
will be out on October 5 for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and Wii.

About The Author
Nick Chester
More Stories by Nick Chester