Kojima Productions celebrates fifth anniversary tomorrow, teases ‘exciting updates’

Happy Birthday to the Death Stranding dev

Believe it or don’t, it has been five full years since Hideo Kojima launched his self-founded studio Kojima Productions. Originally established as a subsidiary of Konami, Kojima Studios has since branched out as an independent studio, releasing its first non-Konami venture, Death Stranding, just over one year ago.

As part of the studio’s anniversary celebrations, Kojima Productions has teased that it will share several “exciting updates” tomorrow, December 16, at 14:00 JST / 21:00 PT / 00:00 ET. Now, don’t loose your drawers just yet, these are “updates,” so I wouldn’t expect a full-fledged title reveal. But it will be interesting to see what Hideo and co. have been up to in this particularly challenging year. We will, of course, keep you notified of any developments.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse