How to unlock Magolor mode in Kirby’s Return to Dream Land Deluxe

Beat the game by any means necessary

In addition to the lovely minigame collection in Merry Magoland, the lovable villain Magolor is back in an all-new mode in Kirby’s Return to Dream Land Deluxe. Here’s how to unlock it, and what else you’ll unlock in the process.

Finish the core game and you’ll unlock the Magolor epilogue

Kirby’s Return to Dream Land Deluxe consists of seven core worlds: which range from four to six levels each. The final and eight level (Another Dimension) isn’t a world at all, it’s just a boss fight. Immediately after finishing the main game, you’ll unlock the Magolor Epilogue: The Interdimensional Traveler.

This post-game mode is roughly a few hours long, and will pick up right where the main story left off: with Magolor defeated and banished. He’ll need to regain his power (that’s where you come in!) by earning his abilities back, RPG style, in the form of experience points.

What else do you get for beating Kirby’s Return to Dream Land Deluxe?

Clearing the main story will also unlock:

  • The Arena (a classic mode where you can fight enemies one after another)
  • Jukebox mode (where you can listen to music from the game)
  • Extra mode (a harder mode that modifies a few things like your health meter and the complete lack of the Magolor helper – this is essentially the story mode all over again, but tougher – note that four player support is still in)
Chris Carter
EIC, Reviews Director - Chris has been enjoying Destructoid avidly since 2008. He finally decided to take the next step in January of 2009 blogging on the site. Now, he's staff!