How many chapters are in Like a Dragon: Ishin?

Like a Dragon Ishin

Telling the tale of Sakamoto Ryoma

The latest entry in the Like a Dragon series is live, as Like a Dragon: Ishin is out for PlayStation, Xbox, and PCIshin follows the story of Sakamota Ryoma, on a quest for vengeance and answers, that soon grows to encompass the entire future of Japan.

Of course, these stories take time to develop. And indeed, Ryoma’s journey from humbler beginnings to the samurai that puts his thumb on the scales of history is a decently lengthy story. So whether you’re wondering how long it will take, or just want to know how far you are from the end, here’s the breakdown of Like a Dragon: Ishin.

How many chapters are in Like a Dragon: Ishin?

There are 13 numbered chapters in Like a Dragon: Ishin, alongisde a final chapter dubbed the epilogue. So altogether, this makes for 14 chapters; however, that last slice only has a few story moments. It really functions as a point-of-no-return for the story, to allow for the player to wrap up any additional lingering substories or just start some fights.

There is also a prologue, but it’s mostly just a cutscene that sets the stage a bit for later. In terms of actual, playable chapters, there are 13 numbered chapters and an epilogue.

If you want to stay spoiler-free, no need to keep scrolling on. But if you’re curious or want to catch up on where you’re at, here are the chapter names.

Like a Dragon: Ishin chapter list

  • Chapter 1: Escaping Tosa
  • Chapter 2: A Man Called Saito Hajime
  • Chapter 3: The Wolves of Mibu
  • Chapter 4: The Brigade
  • Chapter 5: Iron Law
  • Chapter 6: The Ikedaya Incident
  • Chapter 7: Two Ryomas
  • Chapter 8: The Mad Dog Barks
  • Chapter 9: A Spectacular Fight
  • Chapter 10: True Identities
  • Chapter 11: The Great Gamble
  • Chapter 12: Kyo Ablaze
  • Chapter 13: The Assassination of Sakamoto Ryoma
  • Epilogue
Eric Van Allen
Senior News Reporter