Honkai Star Rail

Honkai: Star Rail release time and preload details

All aboard

Recommended Videos

Honkai: Star Rail, the new live service game from Hoyoverse, is set to depart the station soon. Both PC and mobile versions of the game are set to go live soon, with preload options available.

This is the latest game from Hoyoverse, which is well-known for its other live service games like Genshin Impact and Honkai Impact 3rd. Because of this, there is both a preload available and some benefits for pre-registering, too.

Honkai: Star Rail launch time

Honkai: Star Rail goes live on Wednesday, April 26. This is a global launch though, so for some time zones, it will actually be going live late night on April 25. Here’s the time-zone breakdown for different time zones:

  • US Pacific (PDT): 7 p.m. on April 25
  • US Eastern (EDT): 10 p.m. on April 25
  • British Summer (BST): 3 a.m. on April 26
  • Central European Summer (CEST): 4 a.m. on April 26
  • Eastern European Summer (EEST): 5 a.m. on April 26
  • India Standard (IST): 7:30 a.m. on April 26
  • Japan Standard (JST): 11 a.m. on April 26
  • Australian Eastern Standard (AEST): 1 p.m. on April 26
  • New Zealand Standard (NZST): 3 p.m. on April 26

Preload and pre-registration for Honkai: Star Rail

While the game is not out yet as of this writing, you can preload Honkai: Star Rail to hopefully alleviate some launch-day worries. Preloading is currently available for PC, iOS, and Android platforms.

For PC users, you can head to the Hoyoverse site here. Meanwhile, mobile users will need to use their respective storefronts; for iOS that means the App Store, and for Android it’s the Google Play Store.

Honkai: Star Rail is a free-to-play game, so there is no up-front cost for preloading the game. It does, however, use gacha mechanics.

You can get around some of the potential costs there by pre-registering, as getting your name in early will net you a pretty sizeable chunk of freebies. Additionally, you can pre-register through Hoyoverse’s site.


Destructoid is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article EA FC 24: How to complete the Ademola Lookman RTTF SBC
A guide about Ademola Lookman RTTF SBC's cheapest solutions in EA FC 24
Read Article All Roblox The Classic secrets: Character Doors, Wardrobe Secret, and more
Wardrobe Secret
Read Article How to find all Map Checkpoint Portals in Roblox The Classic
All Portals opened in Roblox The Classic
Related Content
Read Article EA FC 24: How to complete the Ademola Lookman RTTF SBC
A guide about Ademola Lookman RTTF SBC's cheapest solutions in EA FC 24
Read Article All Roblox The Classic secrets: Character Doors, Wardrobe Secret, and more
Wardrobe Secret
Read Article How to find all Map Checkpoint Portals in Roblox The Classic
All Portals opened in Roblox The Classic
Author
Eric Van Allen
Senior Editor - While Eric's been writing about games since 2014, he's been playing them for a lot longer. Usually found grinding RPG battles, digging into an indie gem, or hanging out around the Limsa Aethryte.