Here’s a closer look at some of the Pokémon appearing in the Scarlet & Violet DLC

Both the new and returning creatures

Just recently during a Pokemon Day presentation, Game Freak confirmed that there would be not one, but two DLC releases for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet, similar to the rollout seen in the last generation. Thanks to some info directly from the game’s official site, we have a bit more knowledge on what that exactly entails.

Of course, the two new legendaries (Ogerpon and Terapagos) are the big reveals, but three new Pokemon have been announced for The Teal Mask (Part 1), including Okidogi, Munkidori, and Fezandipiti. The latter trio are apparently “beloved by the people of the village as heroes that protected the land of Kitakami in the past,” leading them to create “stone statues in their likeness to express the people’s gratitude toward [them].” A group of protectors eh? I like where this is going.

You can find a full list of confirmed Pokemon (both new and old) below.

New Pokemon appearing in the Scarlet & Violet DLC:

  • Ogerpon (Part 1: The Teal Mask)
  • Okidogi (Part 1: The Teal Mask)
  • Munkidori (Part 1: The Teal Mask)
  • Fezandipiti (Part 1: The Teal Mask)
  • Terapagos (Part 2: The Indigo Disk)

Returning Pokemon in the Scarlet & Violet DLC (“over 230” confirmed):

The Teal Mask

Image via The Pokemon Company
  • Shiftry
  • Vikavolt
  • Chingling
  • Milotic
  • Ninetails
  • Yanma

The Indigo Disk

Image via The Pokemon Company
  • Metagross
  • Espurr
  • Zebstrika
  • Alcremie
  • Dewgong

Are there Pokemon Scarlet & Violet DLC leaks yet?

It’s Pokemon, so of course!

There is also a leak of allegedly returning Pokemon, which you can view at your own risk.

Chris Carter
EIC, Reviews Director - Chris has been enjoying Destructoid avidly since 2008. He finally decided to take the next step in January of 2009 blogging on the site. Now, he's staff!