Guitar Hero World Tour’s February DLC: Acoustic pack, Wings, Bob Seger

Activision just blasted our inbox with February’s Guitar Hero World Tour downloadable content line-up, and it’s an interesting one. 

February 12 (“Acoustic Track Pack”)

  • Incubus – “Drive”
  • The Shins – “New Slang”
  • Ryan Adams – “Wonderwall” (cover)

February 19 (“Wings Track Pack”)

  • Wings – “Junior’s Farm”
  • Wings – “Hi Hi Hi”
  • Wings – “Jet”

February 26 (“Bog Seger Track Pack”)

  • Bog Seger – “Old Time rock and Roll”
  • Bob Seger – “Her Strut”
  • Bog Seger – “Get Out of Denver (live)”

The track packs will run you $5.49 (440 MS Points), with each song available for $1.99 (160 MS Points or 200 Wii Points). Oh, and don’t forget that today marks the day that the free Bruce Springstein pack is available, featuring “Born to Run” and “My Lucky Day.”

Do you guys think the Guitar Hero World Tour DLC library is doing a good job of keeping up with the stuff you can find on the Rock Band store? Or is there no hope at this point? I have to say, giving us an epic classic like “Born to Run” for free is a nice gesture, don’t you think?

Nick Chester