Guilty Gear Strive live stream set for October 11

For those about to rock

Arc System Works has announced that it will be hosting a live stream presentation this coming weekend to offer the latest news and details regarding its exciting anime fighter Guilty Gear Strive, which will launch on PS4, PS5 and PC in early 2021.

The fantastically titled “Guilty Gear Official Live Stream: Latest Information Extra-Large Special” will feature the hottest info on the newest entry in the hype fighting series, complete with a brand new trailer, and a music video that I guaran-damn-tee will feature multiple wailing guitars.

The stream will also see some pro GG players from Cyclops Athlete Gaming engage in head-to-head battles on the new title. Additionally, the stream will host a “Developer’s Backyard” segment, where the team behind GG Strive will offer details on how the new game’s design has changed in response to player feedback received following the closed beta earlier this year.

The stream will take place Sunday, October 11 at 11:00 JST, which is 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET on Saturday, October 10 for those in the west. You can watch the stream on ArcSys official YouTube and Twitch channels, but we will be sure to post the new trailer and any other pertinent info right here on Destructoid.

Guilty Gear Strive is scheduled to launch in early 2021 on PS4, PS5, and PC.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.