Go on a picnic with Fire Emblem Heroes’ springtime warriors

Who’s bringing the Scotch Eggs?

Spring is in their air, bringing with it fresh grass, great weather and people’s obsession with venturing outdoors to have sun-warmed sandwiches whilst being chased by wasps. This love of “picnicking,” as I believe it’s called, has also seemingly stung the cast of Nintendo’s Fire Emblem Heroes.

As you can see in the trailer below, this new update for the mobile title features the theme of picnics, and sees Fire Emblem Gaiden’s Genny and Lukas join Fire Emblem Fates’ twin sisters, Flora and Felicia. This quartet is ready for a pleasant countryside jaunt featuring fresh fruit, home-made lemonade, and several random battles to the death.

Also arriving with these roster additions will be a new paralogue story, aptly titled A Season for Picnics. This update goes live in-game on April 19 at 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 07:00 BST. Fire Emblem Heroes is available now for iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse