Give the gift of love in tonight’s new Fire Emblem Heroes content

But be sure to keep the reciept

Fire Emblem Heroes fans will be able to get their hands on some new content later today, as the “Love Abounds” DLC goes live on Nintendo’s popular mobile-battle title.

Four new heroes will join the game’s expanding roster of character, as Roy, Hector, Lilina and Lyn will be made available for download. Also going live is a new paralogue story that, if this trailer is to be believed, revolves the ever-troublesome woes of suitable gift-giving.

The Love Abounds event begins tonight at 23:00 PT and tomorrow morning at 02:00 ET and 07:00 GMT. Fire Emblem Heroes is available to download now on Android and iOS.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse