The Future Games Show will air its summer showcase on June 11

Future Games Show 2022

June is starting to stack up

Summer is just around the corner. Alongside the sunshine and blue skies, more games showcases are cropping up for the annual airing of game showcases, like the Future Games Show.

GamesRadar+ announced today that the Future Games Show will air on Saturday, June 11 at 3 p.m. ET / noon PT. The show will air on Twitch, YouTube, and several other major streaming locales.

The show advertises it will have “over 60 minutes” of trailers, world premieres, and surprises in store.

Are you ready for the summer?

It’s the middle of May, just a few weeks out now from June, and already the month is getting lined up. Several showcases are already slotting their times in for the second weekend in June, kicking off with Summer Game Fest Live on June 9.

The sister show of Future, PC Gamer’s PC Gaming Show, airs the following day (June 12) at 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT. And on the same day as Future Games Show, both the Guerrilla Collective and the Wholesome Games Direct will show off some games too.

Xbox and Bethesda, meanwhile, air their joint showcase on June 12 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT.

Other major platforms and publishers, including Sony, Nintendo, and Square Enix, have yet to formally announce their plans. Several signs are pointing to someĀ Final Fantasy news in June though, so we can expect to see something from the publisher then.

All of these streams and announcements fall under the same week we’d usually be heading out for E3, even though there’s no E3 this year. The ESA confirmed it’s fully sitting out this year, planning to return in 2023. The Summer Game Fest has meanwhile risen in the interim, and will at least be kicking off the summer festivities. It’s not a normal year, but it hasn’t been for a while now. At least we know one weekend in June will still be crammed full of video game showcases.

Eric Van Allen