Fire Emblem Heroes will add ‘Legendary Hero’ Roy later today

The Blazing Lion joins the fray

Nintendo has released a brief trailer alongside the news that a new Legendary Hero will be joining the roster of their mobile battle title Fire Emblem Heroes.

Roy, known to his friends and enemies as “The Blazing Lion” is the protagonist of 2002 Game Boy Advance title Fire Emblem: The Blazing Blade, although, ironically, he was playable in Super Smash Bros. Melee, which released a year earlier. Roy will be made available in Fire Emblem Heroes later this evening at 23:00 PT and tomorrow morning, February 27, at 02:00 ET and 07:00 BST.

Fire Emblem Heroes is available now on iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse