Fire Emblem Heroes will add Binding Blade stars later this week

Venture Beyond Darkness

Later this week, Nintendo will drop another content update for its mobile battler Fire Emblem Heroes, bringing four characters from the 2002 Game Boy Advance title Fire Emblem: The Binding Blade.

Joining Fire Emblem Heroes’ burgeoning roster of angsty warriors will be the conscientious mage Lugh, nomadic horseback archer Sue, Thea – Rider of the Wings (complete with winged horse) and finally, the antagonist of The Binding Blade, the Divine Dragon Idunn. As per usual, a new “Father’s Legacy” story chapter will also be included in the update.

The new content is expected to go live in-game Thursday, March 7 at 23:00 PT and Friday, March 8 at 02:00 ET / 07:00 BST. You can also check out our recent chat with the Fire Emblem Heroes team, where we discussed the game’s success and monetisation system.

Fire Emblem Heroes is available now on iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.