Fire Emblem Heroes welcomes Mythic Hero Altina

Good Knight

Nintendo has released a trailer for its mobile battle title Fire Emblem Heroes, spotlighting its next Mythic Hero headed to the roster as soon as tomorrow. Hailing from Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn, it’s her royal highness Altina.

Altina made her debut in the 2007 Nintendo Wii entry of the RPG franchise as a priority NPC character. As one of the fabled “Three Heroes” and queen of Begnion, Altina is tasked with sealing away Yune, Goddess of Chaos. Alongside her compatriots Dheginsea and Soan, Altina undertook the epic adventure, ultimately succeeding in banishing the Dark God.

In battle, Atlina wields two swords of immense power: Ragnell and Alondite. The two weapons were adopted by Altina as treasures of her kingdom after the events of Radiant Dawn. Though the two swords seemingly dwarf the monarch, in battle she wields them with deft ability, making fast work of her opponents.


Atlina will appear in game from tomorrow, November 27 at 23:00 PT and November 28 at 02:00 ET / 08:00 BST. Fire Emblem Heroes is available now on iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse