Fire Emblem Heroes update adds the glorious Crusader of Light, Julia

Legendary Hero available this week

Another week, another Fire Emblem Heroes update, with Nintendo releasing a new trailer for the free-to-play mobile battle game. This latest update, which launches tomorrow, will add a new Legendary Hero in the form of the Crusader of Light, Julia. from Fire Emblem: Geneology of the Holy War.

Julia appears as a playable character in 1996 SNES release Fire Emblem: Geneology of the Holy War. Originally suffering from amnesia, as characters do in every JRPG, Julia soon realises her powers as a powerful magic user, aiding her fellow party members in battle. Julia will bring these skills to the Fire Emblem Heroes universe, as demonstrated in the trailer below.


Julia will go live in-game tomorrow, August 28 at 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 07:00 BST. Fire Emblem Heroes is available now on iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse