Fire Emblem Heroes getting catty with Radiant Dawn’s feline characters

A puuurrrrfect update

Fans better prepare a saucer of milk before jumping into the latest update for mobile battler Fire Emblem Heroes. As you can see in this new trailer from Nintendo, the next quartet of heroes heading into battle are the cat’s pyjamas (where the hell did that saying come from?)

Joining the battle are Radiant Dawn’s cute catboy and catgirl fighters Ranulf and Lethe, alongside the slightly more ferocious tiger-man Mordecai and King of the Laguz tribe; Caineghis. All four heroes are down for a good scrap in the name of nobility, or having a scratch behind the ears and falling asleep in a cardboard box. Either’s fine.

Alongside these four felines comes a new Realm of the Dead story chapter. The “Out of Gallia” update goes live in-game April 10 at 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 07:00 BST. Fire Emblem Heroes is available on iOS and Android devices right meow.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse