Fire Emblem Heroes embraces the summer with Sacred Stones update

Seasonal update welcomes ‘special heroes’

Nintendo is preparing to drop another brand new update on its mobile battler Fire Emblem Heroes. The new “Summer Passing” event, which begins Thursday, will add four “special heroes” to the game’s roster, each representing 2004 Game Boy Advance release Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones.

Available to check out in the new trailer below, this week’s drop will see the arrival of antagonistic Flurospar Selena, handsome mercenary Joshua, mage-in-training Lute, and finally a new “Harmonized Hero” character in the form of Mia and Masked Marth. All of these roster additions are rocking regal beachwear, equally appropriate for soaking up the rays or fighting to the death.


As expected, the four new characters are accompanied by a new story chapter “Summer Passing,” which will see our friends take to a sizzling oasis for a spot of steel-clashing warfare. The new event will go live in-game June 18 at 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 07:00 BST.

Fire Emblem Heroes is available now on iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.