Fire Emblem Heroes adds Guardians of Peace in latest update

Don’t worry, it’s just a name

Nintendo has revealed the newest update for its popular mobile battle title Fire Emblem Heroes. The new update, which launches today on iOS and Android devices, welcomes four new heroes to the gigantic roster.

The “Guardians of Peace” update includes a quartet of characters from 2002 Game Boy Advance title Fire Emblem: The Binding Blade. These are cheerful dancer Larum, noble horseman Perceval, brave resistance fighter Echidna, and finally sharpshooting archer Igrene.


As usual, the event will also include a new paralogue story, “Heavenly Witness.” The Guardians of Peace event goes live tonight at 23:00 PT, and tomorrow morning at 02:00 ET and 08:00 BST.

Fire Emblem Heroes is available now on iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse