Fire Emblem Heroes adds Genealogy of the Holy War warriors

Hark the Heir of Light

At the dawning of a brand new year, Nintendo is already plying fans of its mobile battler Fire Emblem Heroes with fresh updates, bringing four more characters to the burgeoning all-star roster.

This week’s update adds four famous faces from the 1996 Super Famicom release Genealogy of the Holy War, namely Isaachian prince Shannan, stern-hearted princess Altena, wind crusader Ced, and finally headstrong swordswoman Larcei. You can check out a trailer featuring the new characters in action below.


Of course, the new quartet are accompanied by a new paralogue story “Heir of Light.” The update will go live in-game on January 8 at 23:00 PT and January 9 at 02:00 ET and 08:00 BST. Fire Emblem Heroes is available to download now on iOS and Android devices.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse