E3: Ubisoft’s Just Dance 3 coming to Wii, Kinect, Move

Ubisoft struck gold with its Just Dance franchise, which, according to the publisher, has now reached 30 million gamers around the world. A third installment is launching on October 11, 2011, and this time, it will be available for Wii as well as for Xbox 360 (on Kinect) and PlayStation 3 (on PlayStation Move).

Developed by Ubisoft Paris and Ubisoft Montreal, Just Dance 3 will ship with over 40 tracks in genres such as pop, rock, hip-hop, and even country; here are the eleven that Ubisoft is revealing today:

  • 2 Unlimited – “No Limit”
  • Black Eyed Peas – “Pump It”
  • Duck Sauce – “Barbra Streisand”
  • Groove Century – “Boogie Wonderland”
  • Gwen Stefani – “What You Waiting For”
  • Katy Perry – “California Gurls”
  • Kiss – “I Was Made For Lovin’ You”
  • Laura Bell Bundy – “Giddy On Up (Giddy On Out)”
  • LMFAO featuring Lauren Bennett and GoonRock – “Party Rock Anthem”
  • MIKA – “Lollipop”
  • Taio Cruz – “Dynamite”

Each of the motion-controlled platforms will have exclusive features. For example, the Wii version offers four-player dancing action, while the Kinect version comes with a feature called “Shout Out!” that doles out extra points for singing. Are you ready to shake your booty?

About The Author
Samit Sarkar
More Stories by Samit Sarkar