Dragon Ball FighterZ live stream happening August 16

Saiyan Sunday

Dragon Ball FighterZ fans won’t have much longer to wait when it comes to hearing news about their favourite fighting title. Bandai Namco has announced the next live stream for the tag-based scrapper will be taking place on August 16 – that’s this weekend!

The Dragon Ball FighterZ Show will see the publisher reveal its plans for the immediate future of DBFZ. This includes showcasing future competitions, impending game updates and plans for the competitive scene which, (like all competitive scenes in 2020), has fallen afoul of the COVID-19 pandemic. The live stream will also include an “exclusive trailer,” but Bandai Namco remains tight-lipped as to what this trailer will be revealing.

You can watch the stream live on the official Dragon Ball FighterZ Twitch channel. The action begins August 16 at 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 BST. Dragon Ball FighterZ is available now on PS4, PC, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse