Manic survival title Deathverse: Let it Die gets an open beta next week

deathverse let it die open beta

Who loves you, and who do you love?

Publisher GungHo Online and developer Supertrick Games have announced that they will hold an open beta for their charismatic-looking “multiplayer survival action game” Deathverse: Let it Die, which is currently in development for PlayStation platforms with a tentative summer 2022 release window.

The “Destroy the Server” event is a one-day open beta set to take place on Saturday, May 28. Interested psychopaths can dive into the weird and violent world of futuristic game show Death Jamboree, battling it out with a variety of post-apocalyptic contestants, all under the watchful and highly excitable eyes of hosts Queen B and Bryan Zemeckis. Check out Deathverse‘s wild world in the gameplay trailer below.

Set in 2026, as the planet rises from the aftermath of global conflict, Deathverse: Let it Die sees a populace seeking to quench its bloodlust through Death Jamboree’s consistent delivery of extreme violence. The show’s contestants — each sporting unique looks, skills, and abilities — utilize sci-fi weaponry, ethereal powers, and sometimes just good, old-fashioned right hooks in order to mash the opposition and take their place among the pantheon of Death Jamboree champions.

If you fancy your chances against a roster of retro-future warriors in the kill-or-be-killed world of Death Jamboree, then all you need do is pre-load the Deathverse: Let it Die module on either PS4 or PS5 ahead of the server’s launch, and you’ll be good to go. The chaos kicks off on May 28 at 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 21:00 BST until 19:00 PT / 22:00 ET / 03:00 BST. Of course, as the beta is designed specifically to stress test the servers, it may be host to various bugs and outages. A further test will be held on June 5.

Deathverse: Let it Die is scheduled to launch on PlayStation later in 2022.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse