Danganronpa to begin series of monthly news broadcasts

Can I play with madness?

This year sees the wild ‘n’ weird Danganronpa franchise celebrate its 10th anniversary. As such, Spike Chunsoft is planning numerous reveals and news drops pertaining to the surprisingly dark series, which currently consists of several video game, manga, and anime releases.

To keep fans up to speed on all things Danganronpa, Spike Chunsoft will be holding monthly news broadcasts – starting in May – in which the publisher will relate news related to any incoming merchandise, licensing, or games. Unfortunately, Spike remains tight-lipped on its overall plans for the year ahead, but here’s hoping these broadcasts will be less filler, more killer… erm… literally.

More details regarding the Danganronpa 10th Anniversary broadcasts will be revealed later this month, when Spike Chunsoft make an appearance at the Famitsu and Dengeki Game Awards. If you wish to check out this event for yourself, then it will be streamed live, April 18, at 18:30 JST / 02:30 PT / 10:30 BST over on the Famitsu YouTube channel.

Danganronpa 10th anniversary monthly news broadcasts [Famitsu / Gematsu]

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors.