Cyberpunk 2077 will reveal more gameplay on August 30

We’re heading back to Night City

Fans ready for more Cyberpunk 2077 action will not have long to wait for that lust to be satiated, as CD Projekt RED has announced that it will be hosting a live stream on August 30, showcasing more of the upcoming RPGs nihilistic gameplay.

The video will be a special 15-minute edit of the build currently available to the media attending Gamescom, which will then be followed up with interviews with some of Cyberpunk’s developers to provide context for the clip.

“Expect a lot of insight into the thought process behind creative decisions, information about Pacifica – one of the districts of Night City – and TONS of stuff on playstyles you’ll be able to adopt when you launch Cyberpunk 2077 next year,” said CDPR in a new blog post.

Also of note, the dev team will no longer be putting in an appearance at PAX West as originally planned. “There are many logistical (and some creative) reasons behind this decision,” explains the post. “The most important thing we want to say is that we’re sorry for the change of plans. We know that many of you waited to meet us face to face in Seattle and it bums us out that we won’t be able to see each other there.”

The live stream will take place on August 30 at 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 BST and can be watched over on the official CD Projekt RED Twitch channel. Cyberpunk 2077 launches April 16, 2020 on PS4, PC, Xbox One and Google Stadia.

Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay live stream announcement [Official]

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse