Check out Street Fighter V’s Falke in Capcom live stream today

The Guardian Hawk takes flight

Capcom will be showing off the next addition to the Street Fighter V roster today. Falke, who finally received her debut trailer yesterday, will be in action on the Winner Stays On Sessions’ live stream.

The Guardian Hawk – as Falke is known – attacks her opponents with her Psycho Power-infused staff, Harmony. Falke can poke away at a distance and even fire projectiles, before getting up close and personal to cave skulls. Although the response to her appearance and fighting style has been generally positive, some of the community have complained that they find her animations a bit stilted and “off”.

If you wanna check out Falke’s gameplay breakdown, then the WSOS stream can be watched live on the official Capcom Fighters channel. The stream is expected to broadcast today at 12:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 20:00 BST. Falke herself will be available to download on April 24.

Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s. Former Saturday Night Slam Master. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse