Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War beta extended

It’s not over yet, soldier

Recommended Videos

Those of you who have been enjoying the high-speed, arcadey action of the Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War beta will be stoked to hear that Activision has decided to extend the open trial session for an extra 24 hours.

The extension has been offered as a “reward” for the CoD community solving a series of coded emails sent out by the publisher over the weekend. Originally scheduled to end this morning, the servers will now remain open until tomorrow, October 20, at 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST.

The 24-hour extension gives wannabe mercs even more time to bring a living hell to the streets of 1980s Miami. The beta is available to all players on PS4, PC, and Xbox One and includes classic modes such as Kill Confirmed and Team Deathmatch, alongside new matches Combined Arms and VIP Escort. You can check out some of my own thoughts on the beta right here.


Destructoid is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Warzone devs finally nerf the MORS rifle that could shoot through anything
sniper
Read Article Automaton Factory Striders have prompted a bold new tactic from players in Helldivers 2
helldiver using stratagem in helldivers 2
Read Article ALGS reveals talent lineup for Split 1 Playoffs next month
horizon from apex legends
Related Content
Read Article Warzone devs finally nerf the MORS rifle that could shoot through anything
sniper
Read Article Automaton Factory Striders have prompted a bold new tactic from players in Helldivers 2
helldiver using stratagem in helldivers 2
Read Article ALGS reveals talent lineup for Split 1 Playoffs next month
horizon from apex legends
Author
Chris Moyse
Senior Editor - Chris has been playing video games since the 1980s and writing about them since the 1880s. Graduated from Galaxy High with honors. Twitter: @ChrisxMoyse