Amazon’s Cyber Monday deals listed

Ugh. More “deals.” Half the sh*t I saw this weekend was not any kind of deal. It was mostly retailers and websites getting rid of crap that no one wanted to buy this year. I spotted a few gems ($1,100 58″ plasma TV anyone?), but most of the sales were on things that no one wants. 

Amazon is not exempt. They were dealing crap along with the rest of them, but at least their lightning deals for Cyber Monday are looking somewhat respectable. Scheduled to drop via a reveal every twenty minutes, these lightning deals are hinted at with a line or two prior to their unlock time. Joystiq has posted some guesswork to give us a list of what to expect from Amazon today. If they’re right, some good stuff is coming up: Street Fighter IV, 3D Dot Game Heroes, Dead Rising 2. 

Below the jump you’ll find the list as well as some of the all-day deals they’ll have going. There’s a few good ones. You get a free game with PlayStation Move, or $25 in credit with a new PS3. 

If you have any money left, Happy shopping.


8:20AM PT / 11:20AM ET

  • Madden NFL 11 (PS3 / Xbox 360 / Wii) [Hint: Score a touchdown on the PS3 / Xbox 360 / Wii]
  • NBA 2K11 (PS3 / Xbox 360) – $29.99 [Hint: Recreate Michael Jordons most famous performances on the PS3 / Xbox 360]
  • Rapala Pro Bass Fishing 2010 (multi) [Hint: This deal will have you hook line and sinker]
  • Sports Champions (PS3) [Hint: Get Ready to be a Champion]
  • Street Fighter IV (Greatest Hits (PS3) / Platinum Hits (Xbox 360) [Hint: The fourth installment of the backyard brawling]
10:20AM PT / 1:20PM ET

  • Medal of Honor (PS3 / Xbox 360) [Hint: Are you prepared for Tier 1]
  • Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (console or DS) [Hint: Best “Web” deal of the day]
12:20PM PT / 3:20PM ET

  • 3D Dot Game Heroes (PS3) [Hint: Control a hero on a quest to rid the Dotnia Kingdom of a dark plague caused by the forces of evil in order to restore peace to the land]
  • Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth (DS) [Hint: The latest in Ace Attorney]
  • Glory of Heracles (DS) [Hint: Go for the Glory]
  • Kung Zhu (DS) – $14.99 [Hint: A furry Kung Fu Fighter]
  • LittleBigPlanet: Game of The Year Edition (PS3) [Hint: Share, Play, & Create]
  • Littlest Pet Shop 3 Biggest Stars Pink Team (DS) [Hint: Ten fun and challenging mini games]
  • Mass Effect 2 (Xbox 360) [Hint: Commander Shepard returns]

1:20PM PT / 4:20PM ET

  • America’s Test Kitchen: Let’s Get Cooking (DS) – $8.99 [Hint: Cooking companion for your DS]
  • Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies (DS) – $19.99 [Hint: The best Quest yet]
  • Littlest Pet Shop 3: Biggest Stars Purple Team (DS) [Hint: Help your pets become the best gymnests, models, ice skaters]
  • Nintendogs Labrador Retriever & Friends (DS) [Hint: Man’s best friend on your DS]
  • Pokemon HeartGold / SoulSilver (DS) – $24.99 [Hint: One of the all time favorite Nintendo characters]
  • Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (DS) – $17.99 [Hint: Solve mysteries with this beloved Professor]
  • Professor Layton and the Unwound Future (DS) – $17.99 [Hint: Save London from catastophe]
  • Warioware D.I.Y. (DS) [Hint: Create your own DS Games]

2:20PM PT / 5:20PM ET

  • Official Nintendo Wii Comfort Racing Wheel – Black (Wii) [Hint: Mario Kart Wii in Style]
  • Wii Energizer Flat Panel 2x/4x Induction Charger [Hint: Charge your Wii Remotes 2–4 at a Time]

4:20PM PT / 7:20PM ET

  • The Beatles: Rock Band X360 Wireless Rickenbacker 325 Guitar Controller [Hint: Rock out with John Lennon’s guitar]
  • PS3 Eye Camera Mounting Clip [Hint: Mount Your Eye Camera]
  • The Sims 3 (multi) [Hint: Create unexpected moments of surprise and mischief]
  • Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions (console or DS) [Hint: Four worlds, one crimefighter]

6:20PM PT / 9:20PM ET

  • Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition (PS3 / Xbox 360) [Hint: The gold edition of RE5]
  • Singularity (PS3 / Xbox 360) [Hint: Enter a new dimension of the Cold War]
  • Super Street Fighter IV (PS3 / Xbox 360) [Hint: The Latest & Greatest in Street Fighter]

7:00PM PT / 10:00PM ET

  • Uncharted 2: Among Thieves – Game of The Year Edition (PS3) [Hint: Play as a fortune-hunter with a shady reputation and an even shadier]

8:20PM PT / 11:20PM ET

  • Dead Rising 2 (PS3 / Xbox 360) [Hint: The dead are back]
  • Lost Planet 2 (PS3 / Xbox 360) [Hint: Return to a lost planet]


All-day / Ongoing Deals

  • Black Friday Deals on Accessories [link]
  • “Buy the PlayStation Move Starter Bundle, Get a Game” [link]
  • “Buy the PS3 Black Friday Bundle, Get a $25 Video Games Credit” [link]
  • “Buy World of Warcraft for $4.99, Get a $5 Video Games Credit” [link]
  • Cyber Monday: Game Download Deals [link]
  • PSP Go (Pearl White) for $149.99 [link] [Note: Piano Black model available, but not directly from Amazon at deal price]

 

Dale North