A new Dying Light 2 stream is airing later this week

They left us all the clues

There’s more to come about Dying Light 2 later this week. Developer Techland has teased a new Twitch stream with the catchphrase “Dying 2 Know More?”

The stream is currently set to air at 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT on May 27, over on Techland’s Twitch channel.

And how did we find out about this? Well, they—Techland—sent me a package with a poster, paper, letter, and what looked like a flashlight. The letter reads: 

Hello, survivor!

Remember Harran?

Of course you do. But all that—that was just the beginning… Now The City is our refuge, and it needs your help.

Want to know more?

You will, but you’ll have to hunt. I had to hide the info—this place isn’t safe. Track down the clues and remember, it’s all for your eyes only. This message cannot fall into the wrong hands.

You’re our last chance, survivor!

So I grabbed the flashlight out of the tube, assuming it to be a little more than your average flashlight, and sure enough it didn’t cast normal light—it’s a little UV light, similar to the one in the original Dying Light. And by shining it on the poster, it showed a message:

That’s the 27th of May, at 9 p.m. CEST—or 12:00 p.m. PDT. A neat little detective game to go with the announcement, though I’m really not sure what I’m going to do with this UV light now. I’m definitely not taking it to any conventions.

Eric Van Allen