dark        

Tokyo Game Show 2015 press conference schedule

0

What to expect when you're expecting

Lord on a skateboard, Tokyo Game Show 2015: Hey, There's Something to This Whole Mobile Gaming Thing is here to wash away industry sins with a waterfall of hype airdropped upon the unwashed masses. It tastes of Mountain Dew and will not make you clean. Try the mugicha instead. It's refreshing.

So many questions will be answered. How does Konami plan to wring money out of people post-Phantom Pain? Will The Last Guardian manage back-to-back appearances? Does anyone still care about Final Fantasy XV? Will eating curry twice a day kill me this time? Capcom, where's Deep Down and is Ono okay? Why won't Sony give me Gravity Rush 2?

You can follow along with TGS on this page, on the homepage, @Destructoid, or give me your phone number and I'll text you updates. I'll be in Tokyo with Chris Carter, Brett Makedonski, and Niero to address these burning inquiries. Some of these will be answered in Sony's kick off "press conferences" on September 15 (12AM pacific, 4PM Japan), before Tokyo Game Show opens on September 17. It should have the big news. We'll cover it live and you can wake up to it. Time zones! Other companies have staggered, smaller stage shows throughout the weekend.

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 15

Sony Japan press conference @ 4:00PM-5:30PM JST (12AM-1:30AM PDT)
YouTube stream, Niconico stream

Here's a list of what Sony will have on-hand at TGS. This does not include unannounced games. The Sony Japan conference should have some announcements (and better have Gravity Rush 2).

PS4

  • Odin Sphere: Leifthrasir
  • Star Wars: Battlefront
  • Street Fighter V
  • Arlan: The Warriors of Legend
  • Pro Evolution Soccer 2016
  • Star Ocean 5: Integrity and Faithlessness
  • Exist Archive: The Other Side of the Sky
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III
  • Destiny: The Taken King
  • Tearaway Unfolded
  • The Tomorrow Children
  • Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection
  • Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4
  • God Eater: Resurrection
  • Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Eyes of Heaven

PS Vita

  • Airship Q
  • Minecraft: PS Vita Edition
  • Tokyo Xanadu
  • God Eater: Resurrection

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 17

Okay, now we're into detailed, fan-centric company streams, stage shows, and the like. Here is where we're most likely to find tidbits about things, which may be interesting, and a tidbit about a bigger release is even closer to news. But completely new games? Doubtful. Credit Gematsu for many of these individual publisher itinerary translations. There are more things scheduled at the aforelinked page, but I've removed re-runs and less news-worthy events. (See: Atlus' three-day Persona proceedings -- and no, it's not playable)

11AM-11:50AM JST (7PM PDT, September 16) Sega Title Presentation (Niconico stream) -- Title Presentation by Sega Group’s Development Manager – Featuring Osamu Ohashi, Takaya Segawa, Kikuchi Masayoshi, and Naoto Hiraoka

12:00PM JST (8PM PDT, September 16): Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Special Stage (YouTube stream)  -- Focus on Side Ops and Forward Operating Base Online (a prelude to the later Metal Gear Online demo)

12:00PM JST (8PM PDT, September 16): Hyrule Warriors Legends (Niconico stream) -- Gameplay stream and news from the producer, Yosuke Hayashi.

12:40PM JST (8:40PM PDT, Sept. 16): News for Konami's Jikkyou Powerful Pro Baseball series. (YouTube Stream)

1PM JST (9PM PDT, Sept. 16): "Coming Soon" from Sega (Niconico stream) -- idk

2:00PM JST (10:00PM PDT, Sept. 16): Romance of the Three Kingdoms 30th Anniversary and Romance of the Three Kingdoms XIII Special Stage (Niconico stream) -- Producer Kou Shibusawa on XIII and a 30th anniversary commemorative project.

2:40PM JST (10:40PM PDT, Sept. 16): Metal Gear Online (YouTube steam) -- "Playable debut," not sure if publicly or just a live demonstration, but if the former, we will play the hell out of it.

4:00PM JST (12AM PDT): Arslan: The Warriors of Legend (Niconico stream) -- Producer Shigeto Nakadai introduces gameplay.

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 18

11AM-11:40AM JST (7PM PDT, September 17) Sega TGS 2015 booth lineup (Niconico stream) -- All of this stuff.

12:00PM JST (8PM PDT, September 17): Dengeki Bunko: Fighting Climax Ignition New Character “Shiba Tatsuya” Gameplay Introduction (Niconico stream)

1PM JST (9PM PDT, September 17): Attack on Titan (Niconico stream) -- Producer Koinuma Hisashi and director Kitamura Tomoyuki unveil first gameplay for new Attack on Titan game.

3PM JST (11PM PDT, Sept. 17): Pro Evolution Soccer 2016 Media Tournament (YouTube stream) -- Gaming media versus soccer media in what is effectively a promotion for Pro Evolution Soccer, hmm, weird.

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 19

10:30AM-11:30AM JST (6:30PM PDT, September 18): Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness (Niconico, YouTube)

11:15PM-12:05PM (7:15 PM PDT, September 18): Just Cause 3 Summer of Chaos at TGS & Extreme Edges New Titles Introduction Broadcast (Niconico, YouTube) -- Will include Hitman and Deus Ex: Mankind Divided.

12:00PM JST (8PM PDT, September 18): Final Fantasy XIV Official Producer Letter Live in Makuhari (Niconico, YouTube)

12:30PM-1:00PM JST (8:30PM PDT, September 18): Square Enix's "secret" (Niconico, YouTube)

1:45PM-3:15PM JST (9:45PM PDT, September 18): Final Fantasy XV Active Time Report at TGS 2015 (Niconico, YouTube)

-

See you in Japan!

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Steven Hansen
Steven HansenContributor   gamer profile

Steven watches anime & sports, buys meat out of trucks, dates a Muppet, and is only good at cooking. He stands before you bereft of solace and well on the road to perdition. ('^ω^) more + disclosures


 


 



Filed under... #japan #notable #sony #Square Enix #Tokyo Game Show

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!