dark        

This weekend's ARMS Testpunch adds Twintelle and 'Hoops'

0

Slam Dunk

While I wasn't really sold on ARMS from last week's Testpunch, it looks like Nintendo is adding a few more things to keep the hype train rolling. For this weekend's time slots, players will have access to the sexy character Twintelle as well as the Hoops game mode. Twintelle, specifically, was added due to fan feedback on wanting to try her.

While the Tweet from ARMS' Japanese account only states June 3rd and 4th, the Testpunch isn't live in other countries tonight. I'm pretty sure that is the reason, though maybe these little bonuses won't be active today. Either way, getting to check out a few more things might help sway me to jumping on board with ARMS, though I'd really like to know how the single-player content holds up.

As for the timeslots, they are as follows:

June 2

  • 5 PM PT/8 PM ET/1 AM BST

June 3

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET/1 PM BST
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/7 PM BST
  • 5 PM PT/8 PM ET/1 AM BST

June 4

  • 5 AM PT/8 AM ET/1 PM BST
  • 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/7 PM BST

Twintelle Will Be Playable In This Weekend’s ARMS Testpunch Thanks To Fan Demand [Siliconera]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Peter Glagowski
Peter GlagowskiAssociate Editor   gamer profile

Plucked right from the DToid community (formerly KingSigy), Peter is an aspiring writer with a passion for gaming and fitness. If you can't find him in front of a game, you'll most likely find hi... more + disclosures


 


 


Also on destructoid: Arms   (26)   From our database:

  • Check out the patch notes for Nintendo's ARMS 5.3 update here - Chris Moyse
  • The director of ARMS wants to keep the story going, will he get the chance? - Chris Carter
  • Nintendo announce online tournament for North American and Canadian ARMS players - Chris Moyse
  • Latest ARMS update brings Gallery feature, Tournament Mode, and more - Jordan Devore
  • ARMS will no longer receive content updates - Mike Sounders
  • ARMS 5.0 update will be ready tomorrow - Peter Glagowski
  • Dark Horse Comics is answering a call to ARMS on Free Comic Book Day - CJ Andriessen
  • Version 5.0 announced for ARMS, releasing this year - Mike Sounders
  • Springtron comes out swingin' in ARMS update 4.1 - Chris Moyse
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #Announcements #Cooler than the other side of the pillow #demos #DLC #Downloads #News #Switch

    READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


    LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!



     
     
  •