The week in Rock Band DLC: European bonus tracks come to North America


As if the Europeans aren't mad enough, Harmonix and MTV Games just sent us an email about next week's downloadable Rock Band content for North America. Surprise! It's all of the bonus tracks you guys are getting when the game finally ships this August next week!

"Beetlebum" (Blur)*
"Hier Kommt Alex" (Die Toten Hosen)
"Countdown To Insanity" (H-Block X)
"Perfekte Welle" (Juli)
"New Wave" (Pleymo)
"Monsoon" (Tokio Hotel)
"Hysteria" (Muse)
"Rock 'n' Roll Star" (Oasis)
"Manu Chao" (Les Wampas)

Each track will be available for $1.99 (or 160 MS Points), and will hit the Xbox 360 on Tuesday, May 20, and the PlayStation 3 on Thursday, May 22. Rock Band information fiend power-glove posted some videos earlier today in his community blog, and I said: " That bass chart on 'Hysteria' looks fun. Do want. Hope this hits DLC sooner rather than later in NA."

So let me try this: I hope I get a pony sooner rather than later. I'll get back to you guys and let you know how that works out.

(Note: That asterisk next to Blur's "Beetlebum" means it's not a master track. Bitch away, whiners.) 

You are logged out. Login | Sign up



Nick Chester
Nick ChesterFormer Editor-in-Chief (2011)   gamer profile

Editor-in-Chief @ Destructoid.com nick at destructoid.com  more + disclosures


Filed under... #Harmonix #PS3 #Rock Band #Xbox 360



You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!