dark        

The Idolmaster gets new title announcement January 20

0

Some Like it Pop

Fans of cult anime management series The Idolmaster will want to keep their ears to the ground next month, as publisher Bandai Namco has announced that an all-new title will be announced on January 20, joining the already mammoth catalogue of arcade, console, mobile and social media entries.

For those less inclined, The Idolmaster series began way back in 2005 and consists of over 20 titles, almost all of which task the player with the design and marketing of J-Pop idols. The games feature elements of management sims, rhythm-action titles, and dating sims. The franchise success, particularly in its home territory of Japan, has even led to the production of several tie-in anime series.

There are no currently no details regarding the new release, but we do know it will be developed for home consoles, and will be revealed during a livestream set for January 20 at 20:00 JST (so 03:00 PT / 06:00 ET / 12:00 BST). 


The Idolmaster console game announcement set for January 20 [Gematsu]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 



Filed under... #Anime #Bandai Namco Entertainment #japan #live stream #MYSTERY! #sequel #Trailers #video #YouTube

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!