dark        

Streets of Rage 4 Limited Collector's Edition pre-orders go live May 1

0

Will go like the blazes

Limited Run Games has finally revealed its Limited Collector's Edition for brand new brawler Streets of Rage 4, which launches April 30 on PC and consoles. This special set will be made available for pre-order on Friday, May 1, and is expected to sell out in double-quick time.

The Limited Collector's Edition includes a copy of the game itself in classic Sega Genesis-style casing, alternate steelbook packaging, a fake metal Sega Genesis cartridge, a soundtrack CD, art book, poster, and a seven-inch diorama of heroes Axel Stone and Blaze Fielding. Best of all, this set includes a stress ball styled after a roast chicken. Yeah. The set will retail for around $150.



If you want in on this box set, then be prepared to move fast. Initial pre-orders for the Limited Collector's Edition will open Friday at 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST. A second batch will go live later that day at 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET / 23:00 BST. Players who previously purchased the Classic Edition are entitled to cancel their orders should they succeed in bagging the new set.

Limited Run Games has suggested that the batch will sell out in a hot minute (literally) and that interested parties should ensure they already have their accounts signed in and be familiar with the ordering process before pre-orders open. For more info on the Limited Run Games dynamic, check out yesterday's exclusive feature on boutique gaming.

Streets of Rage 4 launches April 30 on PS4, PC, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 


Also on Destructoid: Streets of Rage 4   (38)   From our database:

  • Whatcha been playing this week, Destructoid? - Chris Moyse
  • Streets of Rage 4 getting a second physical release, courtesy of Merge Games - Chris Moyse
  • Review: Streets of Rage 4 - Chris Moyse
  • Where are the secret boss fights in Streets of Rage 4? - Chris Moyse
  • Whatcha been playing this week, Destructoid? - Chris Moyse
  • Come watch us play Streets of Rage 4 and ask the developer questions - Brett Makedonski
  • Streets of Rage 4 Limited Collector's Edition pre-orders go live May 1 - Chris Moyse
  • Whatcha been playing this week, Destructoid? - Chris Moyse
  • In this episode of Pregame Discharge: Animal Crossing got datamined and Streets of Rage 4 has a release date - Dan Roemer
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #Brawlers #Dotemu #Fighting Games #Gamescom #Limited Edition #Limited Run Games #Nintendo Switch #PC #pre-orders #PS4 #retro #sequel #Trailers #Twitter #video #Xbox One #YouTube

    READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


    LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!



     
     
  •