dark        

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake leaks on Russian Uplay

0

There's a crack in the hourglass

Ahead of today's Ubisoft Forward presentation, a previously rumoured remake of 2003's Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time has been leaked via the Russian version of Ubisoft's Uplay store.



Suitably titled "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake," the new listing was swiftly removed from the Uplay dashboard, but not before ResetEra user AndrewDTF pulled a few shots from the store page. This was then followed by a brief GIF, which popped up on Twitter courtesy of user @zavtracast.



The visuals in this sneak preview are a little lackluster, but this is hardly the best way to get a first impression for the incoming remake. We'll know all of the details come this afternoon, when Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake is officially revealed as part of the Ubisoft Forward live stream.

Ubisoft Forward kicks off today at 12:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 20:00 BST.

Ubisoft leaks Prince of Persia remake on Uplay [Eurogamer]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 
 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 



Filed under... #Classics #leak #PC #Prince of Persia #Remakes #rumor #Ubisoft #Uplay

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!