dark        

PlayStation's next State of Play stream to take place Thursday

0

Don't expect any major PS5 news

Are you still hungry for live streams? Have you not eaten enough live streams this season? If not, then be sure to tune in Thursday, August 6, as PlayStation will be hosting its newest State of Play event, looking at some upcoming releases on the PS4 and PSVR platforms.

In a message recently posted on its official Twitter account, PlayStation announced that the stream will "focus on upcoming PS4 and PSVR games," as well as "quick check-ins on third-party and indie games from June's PS5 showcase." The tweet does specifically note, however, that there will be "No big PS5 announcements."

The State of Play stream goes live Thursday, August 6 at 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 21:00 BST. You can check out the stream over on the official PlayStation Twitch and YouTube channels. You can find the full announcement over on the PlayStation blog.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 
 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 



Filed under... #live stream #PlayStation #PlayStation VR #PS4 #PS5 #Sony #State of Play #twitch #Twitter #YouTube

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!