dark        

Samurai Shodown Neo Geo Collection reveals European 'Shockbox Edition'

0

20K MEG SHOCK!

Samurai Shodown mega-fans should be aware that the upcoming retro compendium Samurai Shodown Neo Geo Collection will be receiving a limited edition in Europe, courtesy of French publisher Pix'n Love. The "Shockbox Edition" is styled after the classic Neo Geo AES boxes that filled up the shelves of millionaire video game fans in the mid-'90s.

The Shockbox Edition includes a physical copy of the collection on PS4 or Nintendo Switch, a two-disc CD soundtrack (complete with digital soundtrack), seven fine-art lithographs, and a 104-page softcover art-book, filled with imagery from the entire Samurai Shodown series. The entire set is packaged in the aforementioned Shockbox, complete with classic artwork. Very authentic.



The Samurai Shodown Neo Geo Collection Shockbox Edition will be available to pre-order tomorrow, June 2, at 17:00 CEST / 16:00 BST / 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET. The run is limited to 1200 copies on PS4 and 1800 copies on Nintendo Switch, so set your alarms to ensure you bag yourself a copy. Pix'n Love will ship worldwide. It should be noted that no price has been released as of yet and the Shockbox will ship in late August.

Samurai Shodown Neo Geo Collection launches on PC via Epic Games Store June 11, and on Steam June 18. It will then follow on PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch on July 28.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 


Also on Destructoid: Samurai Shodown Neo Geo Collection   (6)   From our database:

  • Samurai Shodown Neo Geo Collection reveals European 'Shockbox Edition' - Chris Moyse
  • Samurai Shodown Neo Geo Collection dated, Samurai Shodown 2019 coming to PC June 11 - Chris Moyse
  • Samurai Shodown Neo Geo Collection coming from Digital Eclipse this Fall - Chris Moyse
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #Arcade #Classics #Competitive Multiplayer #Fighting Games #Limited Edition #PC #Ports #PS4 #Release Date #retro #SNK #Xbox One

    READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


    LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!



     
     
  •