dark        

PS5: The Future of Gaming presentation will take place June 4

0

The Future is Now?

Sony Interactive Entertainment has announced that it will be holding a presentation on June 4 dedicated to its upcoming hardware, PlayStation 5. "The Future of Gaming" live stream will give players everywhere "a first look at the games you’ll be playing after PlayStation 5 launches this holiday."

"We've shared technical specifications and shown you the new DualSense wireless controller. But what is a launch without games?" said SIE President Jim Ryan on the official PlayStation Blog. "The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe. Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware."

Ryan goes on to state that next week's presentation is just part of a series of PS5 updates, with more info to arrive in the weeks and months preluding the console's official launch.

The PS5: Future of Gaming presentation will take place on June 4 at 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST and is scheduled to run "a little over an hour." You can watch it live over on the official PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels.

PlayStation 5 launches worldwide in the fourth quarter of 2020.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 
 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 



Filed under... #Hardware #live stream #next gen #Online #PS5 #Sony #twitch #YouTube

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!