dark        

Project Sakura Wars to reveal new battle footage and gameplay info this week

0

Live stream set for July 25

Sega's Project Sakura Wars has been drip-feeding the people with news, details and video ever since its initial announcement. This week, the publisher will hold a new live stream dedicated to the upcoming RPG, promising a glut of info for a thirsty fanbase.

The second of the imaginatively-titled "Sakura Wars Imperial Theater Propaganda Department Report" is set to take place later this week and will feature the first reveal of the game's battle system, alongside a slew of general information provided by director Tetsu Katano and Sega Games' Chief Product Officer Toshihiro Nagoshi.


If you want to check out the Japanese stream for yourself, then it is scheduled to take place Thursday, July 25 at 20:00 JST (which is 12:00 BST or a bleary-eyed 04:00 PT/07:00 ET). The stream will be made available on Sega's official YouTube channel.

Project Sakura Wars launches in Japan on PS4 this winter, and is expected to arrive worldwide in spring 2020.

Project Sakura Wars first battle live stream set for July 25 [Gematsu]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 


Also on Destructoid: Project Sakura Wars   (8)   From our database:

  • Shin Sakura Wars anime trailer gets ready for blazing battles - Chris Moyse
  • Thanksgiving week was the best week in Nintendo's U.S. Switch sales history - Chris Moyse
  • Project Sakura Wars continues its musical medley with theme song - Chris Moyse
  • Project Sakura Wars video looks at Tite Kubo's character concepts - Chris Moyse
  • Project Sakura Wars introduces Claris with Disney-lite ditty - Chris Moyse
  • Here is the theme song for Project Sakura Wars' Huang Yui - Chris Moyse
  • Latest Project Sakura Wars music video looks at Anastasia Palma - Chris Moyse
  • Project Sakura Wars' Lancelot music video rallies the troops - Chris Moyse
  • Project Sakura Wars latest music video stars Azami Mochizuki - Chris Moyse
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #Anime #japan #live stream #Localization #PS4 #Sega #sequel #video #YouTube

    READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


    LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!



     
     
  •