dark        

: news and videos


01-17-2018

Dragon Ball FighterZ

This weekend saw Bandai Namco stress-test the online servers for their upcoming anime title Dragon Ball FighterZ, and stress was indeed the word, with many players being unable to connect with their opponents to enable fists to connect with faces.

Bandai Namco were quick to point out they were aware of the issues, and have just recently announced that the plan to open the servers for another 24-hour period starting today (dependent on your location) to hopefully everybody another opportunity to check the game out, and to try to get the server problems eradicated ahead of the game's release, a little over a week away.

The beta opens at the following times on PS4 and Xbox One:

  • For 'Murica - January 17 21:00 PT / January 18 00:00 ET
  • For Europe - January 18 05:00 GMT / 06:00 CET
  • For Japan - January 18 14:00 JST

As previously stated, the beta will be live for 24 hours. Hopefully everyone will get a lot more match experience tucked into their gi this time around.

Dragon Ball FighterZ launches on PC, PS4 and Xbox One January 26.

... read more