dark        

Need for Speed countdown site points toward August 14 announcement

0

No stalling

Electronic Arts have bust out that time-tested, industry-approved hype generator - the mysterious countdown website - in order to generate heat for an all-new entry in their long-running, road-ripping Need for Speed franchise.

The site features a slick "NFS" logo design and a simple clock, which is scheduled to hit the big zero on Wednesday, August 14 at 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST. Fans should make sure they're in gear for all of the hot news regarding the next release in this now 25-year-old racing series. We've come a long way since the Panasonic 3DO, baby.

Need for Speed countdown teaser site [Official]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 



Filed under... #Electronic Arts #MYSTERY! #Need for Speed #Racing Games #sequel #Teaser

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!