dark        

Incoming Rune Factory 5 live stream will harvest new info

0

Sowing the seeds of love

Marvelous' announcement of Rune Factory 5 earlier this year came as quite a happy surprise for the fantasy farming's fanbase. Still, with a Japanese release set for 2020, and no lockdown on a western launch just yet, there's still quite a lot about this particular sequel that's shrouded in mystery.

Hopefully, things will be made a little clearer this week, as the publisher has announced that the fourth Rune Factory 4 Special live stream - scheduled take place in just a couple of days time - will offer new information of the fifth mainline entry in this niche series. Aside from whatever tidbits Marvelous have to offer us on Rune Factory 5, the stream will also feature news on the upcoming Switch remake Rune Factory 4 Special.

If you want to check the stream out for yourself, then you should tune into Marvelous' Japanese YouTube channel on July 25 at 20:00 JST (which is 12:00 BST / 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET.) Incidentally, this is also the exact same time that Sega will be holding their Project Sakura Wars stream. So you're gonna have to pick your poison.

Rune Factory 5 is currently in development for a 2020 release in Japan. Rune Factory 4 Special will launch on Nintendo Switch in Japan July 25, with a western release to follow later this year.

New details on Rune Factory 5 to be revealed July 25 [DualShockers]

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 


Also on Destructoid: Rune Factory 4 Special   (3)   From our database:

  • Incoming Rune Factory 5 live stream will harvest new info - Chris Moyse
  • Rune Factory 4 Special on Switch will easily tide me over until Rune Factory 5 - CJ Andriessen
  • Rune Factory 4 Special reveals opening movie and other features, but no dragon marriage - Chris Moyse
  • Rune Factory 5 will feature a mystery bonus for Rune Factory 4 Special players - Chris Moyse
  • Rune Factory 4 Special reveals Japanese limited edition set - Chris Moyse
  • Rune Factory 4 Special and Rune Factory 5 are coming to Nintendo Switch - Chris Moyse
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #Anime #japan #live stream #Marvelous AQL #Nintendo #Nintendo Switch #sequel #Twitter #YouTube

    READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


    LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!



     
     
  •