dark        

Geoff Keighley to host live Gamescom announcement show

0

Live stream set to kick off Euro event

This year, Europe's Gamescom event will open with an all-new announcement show, revealing hot news and reveals from major publishers before the four-day expo gets underway. Gamescom: Opening Night Live has also secured a host in The Game Awards and E3 veteran Geoff Keighley.

The show will stream on Monday, August 19 at 19:00 BST / 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET and will kick off a weekend of cool games news with a look at the Gamescom event, along with a string of announcements from some of the industry's leading brands. Given that E3 will be seeing a shake-up in its traditional press conference lineup this year, perhaps shows like Opening Night Live will afford the opportunity for reveals and news to break elsewhere.

Gamescom 2019 takes place in Cologne, Germany from August 20-24.

You are logged out. Login | Sign up

 
 

 

TwitterRedditEmailFacebook
 
Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures


 


 



Filed under... #Europe #Events #Gamescom #Geoff Keighley #Industry events #live stream

READER COMMENTS LOADING BELOW...


LET'S KEEP THE COMMUNITY GREAT


You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!