Friday Night Fights: Capcom Hangover edition

Another week, another Friday Night Fights!  Last night, I attended a Marvel vs Capcom 3 launch party where they had the full retail copy to mess around with, Super Street Fighter IV 3DS to demo, and musical performances. However, due to the open bar and the “Tron Bonne”, I hardly enjoyed the above three. That’s JOURNALISM for you! I do have to say though, I’m looking forward to its launch next week. Friday Night Fights will never be the same!

Speaking of FNF, I’m here bringing you the list of gamers hosting this long standing Dtoid tradition today. However, if you can’t join in today, I just wanted to remind you all that you can also “Game with Developers” on the Xbox 360 this Saturday, from 6-8 EST. Dead Space 2 is the game this weekend, and as a bonus, if you kill members of the team, you will win a “Viral Suit” delivered to your inventory. Details for this can be found here.

And as always, a list of the games and community hosts that you can join for Friday Night Fights can be found below!

New to FNF? Read this: Each week, a bunch of Destructoid readers and usually an editor or two get together to play some videogames online. Basically, this is what Friday Night Fights are all about.

The planning for FNF takes place in the forums, where community members volunteer to host by posting their information (gamertag, time to meet up, game, etc.) in the forum post corresponding to the system they’re interested in playing on.

Then, every Friday, reminder posts for those who don’t read the forums regularly go up in the community blogs section all thanks to a dedicated group of cool individuals. And for everyone who wants their info all in one place, they have got my weekly recap posts to look forward to between 4:30 – 5:30 PM EST.

Now that you’re here, just scan the list below and find a game you want to play. All that’s left to do after that is to join the match by contacting the host below using any means necessary. For Wii, you might have to be a little creative, but for 360/PS3 a simple “invite me” message will be fine.

The names on the left are our Destructoid handles, while the ones on the right are our online handles (PSN IDs, for example). Don’t see a game you want to play? Feel free to post a comment offering to take up hosting duties yourself.

EU FNF

Tonight’s Hosts:

  • Platform: PC/Mac, Steam

    Game: Whatever you can get people to play. Steamtoid is a fun hangout
    People: Join the Steam group to find us!
    Time: 19.00 CEST | 18.00 GMT | 13.00 EST
  • Platform: Xbox 360

    Game: Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood, Call of Duty: Black Ops, Dead Space 2, BF 1943, Halo Reach
    People: Mighty Hatman (GT: Mighty), AngelEchoes (The Kinky Ninja), Tarvu (Doctor Scroll), RamalhoM, Panchromatic, Subenu (GT: Neo Subenu)
    Time: 21.00 CEST | 20.00 GMT | 15.00 EST
  • Platform: PlayStation 3
    Game: Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood
    People: jjmccallum, juani-arg
    Time: 21.30 CEST | 20.30 GMT | 15.30 EST
  • Platform: PlayStation 3
    Game: Other games
    People: Sexual Chocolate (PSN: FoolishBean69)
    Time: whenever

FNF 360

Tonight’s Hosts (more info for SephirothX):

  • Game: Super Street Fighter IV
    Host: casualweaponry (GT: casualweaponry)

    Time: 7:00PM EST
  • Game: Left 4 Dead 2
    Host: Blasto (GT: Blastopotamus)

    Time: 8:00PM EST
  • Game: Red Dead Redemption
    Host: SuperMonk4Ever (GT: SuperMonk4Ever)

    Time: 9:00PM EST
  • Game: You Don’t Know Jack
    Host: IceFire JT (GT: IceFire JT)

    Time: 10:00PM EST
  • Game: Battlefield: Bad Company 2
    Host: mrandydixon (GT: Mr Andy Dixon)

    Time: 12:00AM EST

Wii FnF

Tonight’s Hosts:

  • Game: Goldeneye 007
    Host: Smurfee mcgee (Friend code: 4206-2479-1494-2053), Goldeneye code (417728332187)
    Time: 9:00PM EST
    Feel free to PM friend codes to Smurfee ahead of time!

FNF PS3

Tonight’s Hosts (more info from Trev):

  • Game: Dead Space 2
    Host: Marasune (PSN: Marasune)
    Time: 8:00PM EST
  • Game: Killzone 3 Multiplayer Beta
    Host: Lenigod (PSN: Lenigod)
    Time: 8:00PM EST
  • Game: Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood
    Host: Byronic Man (PSN: Tsukanda)
    Time: 10:00PM EST
  • Game: MAG
    Host: Elsa (PSN: Elsa)
    Time: 11:00PM EST

PC FNF       
If you want to find people to play with, check out the Steam chat below:

The Steam group

Jesse Cortez