Fire Emblem series arranged soundtrack releasing in Japan


I wish I could play the double-guitar-harp...

This Spring, Japan will see the release of an Arranged Soundtrack collection featuring classic tunes from the long-running RPG series, Fire Emblem.

The CD, titled Flower of Enchantment, will see memorable tunes from the series recreated inn a symphonic-metal style. This is in contrast to the previously released Faith & Engagement album, which featured many of FE's themes re-imagined for piano.

The new soundtrack will include 15 tracks, taken from series entries such as Gaiden, Echoes, Radiant Dawn and mobile title Heroes. The CD will go on sale March 28 in Japan, priced at ¥3,200, or around $30. You can check out samples of the new tracks in the video below.

Fire Emblem Flower of Enchantment Soundtrack

You are logged out. Login | Sign up


Chris Moyse
Chris MoyseSenior Editor   gamer profile

Chris has been playing video games since video games began... still terrible at them. Former Saturday Night Slam Master, rambles nostalgically like Abe Simpson. I ain't here to fight, so let's no... more + disclosures



Also on Destructoid: Fire Emblem   (3)   From our database:

  • A quick guide to the Fire Emblem series - TheBlondeBass
  • Nintendo Switch will have a mainline Fire Emblem in 2018 - Jordan Devore
  • Your player character is the main hero in the new Fire Emblem, coming 2016 - Steven Hansen
  • More Fire Emblem 3DS details emerge - Chris Carter
  • Fire Emblem also coming to 3DS in 2012 - Alex Sargeant
  • More related stories
    Filed under... #Anime #Fire Emblem #Intelligent Systems #japan #JRPG #Music #RPG #Soundtrack



    You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!